11 more towns join the reconciliation agreements in different provinces

Lattakia, SANA- The Hmeimim-based Russian Coordination Center announced that the number of the Syrian towns which have joined the cessation of hostilities agreement reached 775 towns since the agreement came into force last February.

The Center said in a statement published on Wednesday that 11 towns in the provinces of Hama and Lattakia signed the reconciliation agreements over the past few hours.

The Center added that communications are underway with a number of leaders of the armed groups to join the cessation of hostilities in the provinces of Damascus Countryside, Homs, Aleppo and Quneitra.

47 breaches of the cessation of hostilities agreement by the armed groups were observed in the provinces of Aleppo, Damascus, Lattakia, Hama, Daraa and Quneitra, according to the Center.

R.J/ Ghossoun

Check Also

QSD militia kidnaps civilians in Raqqa

Raqqa, SANA-Armed group of US-linked QSD militia raided the village of al- Mahmoudli in the …