Qalibaf reappoints as Iranian Parliament Speaker for the 3rd consecutive years

Damascus, SANA- Iranian lawmakers reappointed Mohammad Baqer Qalibaf on Wednesday as Parliament Speaker for the 3rd consecutive year by Iranian lawmakers.

194 out of total 290 members of the parliament voted for Qalibaf to be the speaker.

Moteza Aqa-Tehrani and Fereidoon Abbasi Davani were the other two candidates for the post.

Three years ago, Qalibaf became speaker of the Majlis after getting 230 out of 264 votes in favor.

Nisreen Othman / Amer.H.Dawa

Check Also

Gold and silver medals for Syria in show jumping at Mediterranean Games

Algeria, SANA- The two equestrians Ahmed Hamsho and Shadi Gharib won the gold and silver …