New ministers sworn in before President al-Assad

Damascus, SANA – New ministers of Justice, Economy and Foreign Trade and Administrative Development were sworn in before President Bashar al-Assad on Thursday.

Ministers Hisham Mohammad Mamdouh al-Shaar, Mohammad Samer Abdelrahman al-Khalil and Salam Mohammad al-Saffaf, respectively, were named by Decree no. 92 for 2017 issued by the President on Wednesday.

After being sworn in, President al-Assad received the ministers and provided them with their directives and wished them success in their mission.

M. al-Frieh/H. Said

Check Also

People’s Assembly approves a number of draft laws

Damascus, SANA- People’s Assembly held Thursday a session chaired by Speaker  Hammouda Sabbagh. The Assembly …